Lichgates (Grimoire Saga #1) Kills It in Amazon Rankings

S. M. BoyceBoyce's Work, Random things, The Grimoire Saga4 Comments

Hey, beautiful people! This is so cool I just had to share. Overnight, Lichgates went from the lower fringes of the top 100 lists to bestseller. Its sequel, Treason, also shot up in the rankings.


 

Saturday, June 8, 2013

Lichgates

  • #4,999 (Free Store, Amazon US)
  • #80 (Sword & Sorcery, Amazon US)
  • #83 (Epic Fantasy, Amazon US)

Treason

  • 113,242 (Paid, Amazon US)

 

Sunday, June 9, 2013

Lichgates

Lichgates Rankings

 

And though it’s not listed on that best sellers ranking, Lichgates also hit #1 for Epic Fantasy:

Lichgates on the Epic Fantasy Charts

 

Treason

Treason Rankings

 

What’s even cooler is that the rankings are continuing to go up. So hop on the gravy train if you don’t yet have either of these novels! Happy reading.


 

The Grimoire Saga

by S. M. Boyce

Fans of The Hobbit, The Lord of the Rings, and Eragon will enjoy this contemporary remix of the classic epic fantasy genre.

Lichgates (Grimoire Saga #1)Lichgates

Grimoire Saga #1

Kara Magari is about to discover a beautiful world full of terrifying things—Ourea.

Kara, a college student still reeling from her mother’s recent death, has no idea the hidden world of Ourea even exists until a freak storm traps her in a sunken library. With no way out, she opens an ancient book of magic called the Grimoire and unwittingly becomes its master, which means Kara now wields the cursed book’s untamed power. Discovered by Ourea’s royalty, she becomes an unwilling pawn in a generations-old conflict—a war intensified by her arrival. In this world of chilling creatures and betrayal, Kara shouldn’t trust anyone… but she’s being hunted and can’t survive on her own. She drops her guard when Braeden, a native soldier with a dark secret, vows to keep her safe. And though she doesn’t know it, her growing attraction to him may just be her undoing.

For twelve years, Braeden Drakonin has lived a lie. The Grimoire is his one chance at redemption, and it lands in his lap when Kara Magari comes into his life. Though he begins to care for this human girl, there is something he wants more. He wants the Grimoire.

Welcome to Ourea, where only the cunning survive.

Grab your FREE copy

Amazon: USA UK Germany |  France Spain | Italy | Buy the Paperback

Kobo | Apple | Barnes & Noble | Smashwords

Add to Goodreads | Watch the Trailer | VIP List

Learn More (free chapters and excerpts)

 

Awards

The-Kindle-Book-Reviews-Best-Indie-Books-of-2012-Contest-Badge1


 

Treason (Grimoire Saga #2)Treason

Grimoire Saga #2

Kara Magari ignited a war when she stumbled into Ourea and found the Grimoire: a powerful artifact filled with secrets. To protect the one person she has left, she strikes a deal that goes against everything she believes in. But things don’t go as planned.

Braeden Drakonin can no longer run from who—and what—he is. He has to face the facts. He’s a prince. He’s a murderer. He’s a wanted man. And after a betrayal that leaves him heartbroken, he’s out for blood.

To survive, both Kara and Braeden must become the evil each has grown to hate.

 

 Grab Your Copy

Amazon: USA | UK | Germany |  France | Spain | Italy | Buy the Paperback

Kobo | Apple | Barnes & Noble | Smashwords

Add to Goodreads VIP List 

Learn More (free chapters and excerpts)


 

Heritage (Grimoire Saga #3)Heritage

Grimoire Saga #3

Available Fall 2013

Kara isn’t normal, and she finally understands why. She’s forced to face a past she didn’t know she had, and she uncovers an ugly truth along the way.

Braeden has been slowly rebuilding his life after the betrayal that tore it apart. He may just get the chance to redeem himself…but it will come at a terrible price.

Learn More

Add to Goodreads | Learn More


 

 

Illusion

Grimoire Saga #4

Available Fall 2014

The final chapter in the war for Ourea comes to a head as the truth about Kara, Braeden, and the first Vagabond is each finally revealed. Old tensions ignite, new rivals are born, and the final hope for the creatures of this hidden world rest in the Grimoire. But when Kara learns what the ultimate price of peace is, she doesn’t know if she’s strong enough to do what must be done.

Learn More

Add to Goodreads | Learn More

4 Comments on “Lichgates (Grimoire Saga #1) Kills It in Amazon Rankings”

  1. Congratulations! It’s well deserved. Litchgates (and Treason) is an amazing novel and I can’t wait to read Heritage and Illusion when they com out.

    1. Thank you! I’m hard at work on the sequels. Let me know if you aren’t on the Grimoire newsletter to get first dibs on those books 🙂

      1. Oh yeah, I signed up for the newsletter when I first read the books months ago. I have to get my Grimoire fix somehow LOL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

83,773 Spambots Blocked by Simple Comments